RAW DATA: Dick Cheney’s Remarks to the Center for Security Policy

dickcheneywhhse

 

The following is a transcript of former Vice President Dick Cheney’s remarks at the Center for Security Policy:

Thank you all very much. It’s a pleasure to be here, and especially to receive the Keeper of the Flame Award in the company of so many good friends.

I’m told that among those you’ve recognized before me was my friend Don Rumsfeld. I don’t mind that a bit. It fits something of a pattern. In a career that includes being chief of staff, congressman, and secretary of defense, I haven’t had much that Don didn’t get first. But truth be told, any award once conferred on Donald Rumsfeld carries extra luster, and I am very proud to see my name added to such a distinguished list.

To Frank Gaffney and all the supporters of Center for Security Policy, I thank you for this honor. And I thank you for the great energy and high intelligence you bring to as vital a cause as there is – the advance of freedom and the uncompromising defense of the United States. Read the rest.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

